Up a Lazy River

Standard

river

Up a lazy river with you
Sharing a pear cider or two
You topless, soakin’ in the sun
Our thoughts soon turn to adult fun
Cause I’m a man of the world
And you babe, ain’t a nun!
Floatin’ up a lazy river with you
I don’t really care where we’re headin’ to
Up a lazy river with you
Relaxed, takin’ in the view
This day I will never forget
We make short work of the picnic basket
Up a lazy river with you
Gene Vincent on Radio 2
As the sailboat heads for the river bend
Soon this glorious summer adventure will end
I’ll head back to my home and my college books
But I’ll always remember the girl with the film star looks!…

Leave a Reply

